This ITIL Foundation certification course provides you with a general overview of the IT Service Management Lifecycle which is outlined in ITIL’s five core books – Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operation and Continual Service Improvement. ITIL’s “service lifecycle” consists of 26 processes and four functions. These include:

  Service Lifecycle Stage   Processes & Functions  
  Service Strategy -
Strategy Management For IT Services, Service Portfolio Management, Business Relationship Management, Financial Management For IT Services, Demand Management.
  Service Design -
Design Coordination, Service Catalog Management, Service Level Management, Availability Management, Capacity Management, IT Service Continuity Management, Information Security Management, Supplier Management.
  Service Transition -
Transition Planning & Support, Change Management, Service Asset & Configuration Management, Release & Deployment Management, Service Validation & Testing, Change Evaluation, Knowledge Management.
  Service Operation -
Event Management, Incident Management, Request Fulfillment, Problem Management, Access Management, and the functions of: IT Operations, Technical Management, Application Management, Service Desk.
  Continual Service Improvement - Seven-Step Improvement Process.  

The course is designed as an introduction to ITIL and enables you to understand how an integrated ITSM framework can be utilized to achieve IT business integration, cost reductions and increased productivity. The agenda includes:

What is ITIL; its strategic and operational benefits; and an overview of ITIL’s certification program.
ITIL’s key concepts, definitions and objectives.
ITIL’s “service-driven lifecycle” approach, and the structure, components and processes and functions of the five core ITIL books. For each of the five core books and the related processes and functions, the course provides:
A high level description of the main activities, goals and benefits
Process interrelationships and interdependencies, what “process integration” and “business integration” really mean.
Key metrics and management reporting.
The course prepares you for the examination leading to the Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management. This certification is the prerequisite for the Intermediate and Expert levels of ITIL certification.
What you will get
Course Material
Sample Exams – 2
Guidance to take official exam & certification
Duration: 2 days, class room training


happy clients say about us

  • Great experience and good training session.

    Kathiresan Asst. Exec Engr, DRIP
  • An inspiring talk and a great motivation through training.

    C.Subitha Asst Exec Engr, CIVIL, MTPS-I
  • Topic oriented speech, Fluency of topic, making the participants enjoy the session, Bold face lift as a trainer – Thank you madam

    R. Tamizhselvi Exec Engr. TNEB.